List Of Winners At AMVCA 2015!

Kunle Afolayan

Kunle Afolayan

AMVCA 2015 held at Eko Hotel & Suites. Kunle Afolayan’s ‘October 1’ celebrated its winning streak, followed by “The Meeting”. See List of winners below :

Best Actor in a Comedy
The Interview (Frank Donga) – Kunle Idowu
The Meeting – Femi Jacobs (WINNER)
Meet the Adebanjos – Wale Ojo
Horn Free Day- Kelechi Udegbe
Fundi-Mentals – Gerald Langiri
The Last 3 Digits- Nonso Diobi

Best Actress in a Comedy

Folly – Joke Silva
When Love Happens – Weruche Opia
The Meeting – Rita Dominic (WINNER)
A Letter from Adam – Lydia Forson
I Come Lagos – Nse Ikpe Etim

Best Actor in a Drama

A Place in the Stars – Gideon Eche-Okeke
Honeymoon Hotel – IK Ogbonna
Unforgivable – Mike Ezuruonye
Devil In The Detail – Adjetey Anang
Brave – Wole Ojo
Confusion Na Wa – OC Ukeje
Secret Room – O.C Ukeje (WINNER)

Best Actress in a Drama

Make.A.Move – Ivie Okujaye
Iyore – Rita Dominic
A Place in the Stars – Amaka Mgbor
Love or Something like That – Joselyn Dumas
October 1 – Kehinde Bankole (WINNER)
Reflections – Aisha Kamara

Best Art Director (Movie/ TV)
October 1 – Pat Nebo (WINNER)
Secret Room – Crey Ahanonu/Simon Peacemaker
Veve – Ayako Bertolli
Verdict – Stanlee Ohikhuare
Prince of Barmah – Frank Rajah Arase

Best Cinematographer (Movie/ TV)
October 1 – Yinka Edward
A Place in the Stars – John Demps/ Harald Beeker/ Manuel Lapiere
The Antique – Dj Tee
Verdict – Stanlee Ohikhuare (WINNER)
Secret Room – Lukman Abdulraman/Simon Peacemaker

Best Comedy Writer (Movie/ TV)
The Meeting – Tunde Babalola (WINNER)
Clinic Matters Episode 203 – Adekunle Salawu
When Love Comes Around – Zynnell Zuh and David Amah
When Love Happens – Seyi Babatope/Diche Enuwa/Temitope Bolade
A Letter from Adam – Lydia Forson

Best Costume Designer (Movie/ TV)
October 1 – Deola Sagoe/Obijei Oru (WINNER)
Dazzling Mirage – Adebimpe Adebambo
Rush TV Series -Tiona Wangechi
Love or Something like That – Nana Akua Manso
Under Your Skin – Ngozi Jombo

Best Documentary
The Gift of the Nile – Yvonne Bassey (WINNER)
These Past Times – Katman
Shashamane Southern Ethiopia – Yvonne Bassey
Paradox Of Life – Katman Dayil
The Masai Mara Adventure – Yvonne Bassey

Best Drama Writer (Movie/ TV)
A Place in the Stars – Ita Hozaife And J.K. Amalou
Devil in the Detail – Shirley Frimpong-Manso
Iyore – Frank Rajah Arase
Yellow Cassava – Damijo Efe Young
October 1 – Tunde Babalola (WINNER)

Best Lighting Designer

October 1 – Lanre Omofaye (WINNER)
The Antique – Dj Tee
Verdict – Stanlee Ohikhuare
Fundi-Mentals – John Wambugu
Tales of Eve – Caged Tajudeen Abdulazeez

Best Local Language Hausa
Bincike – Hafizu Bello/Abubakar Bashir (WINNER)
Maja – Abba Miko Yakassai
Shagun Doka – Andrew Ohio Ohiorenoya
Mai Farin Jini – Uzee Concept
Ni Da Matata – Abba Miko Yakassai

Best Local Language Igbo
B For Boy -Uche Nwa dili
Onye Ozi (The Messenger) -Obi Emelonye (WINNER)
Har Da Mijina – Uzee Concept
Olanma – Onyekachukwu Okeke
Saint Ossai – Collins Ezenwa

Best Local Language SWAHILI

Network – John Kallage
Veve – Sarika Hemi Lakhani (WINNER)
Mama Duka – Njoki Muhoho
Almasi – Almasi
Mdundiko – Timothy Conrad

Best Local Language YORUBA
Olosa – Temitayo Adeniyi
Dagbere – Oluwole Cole
Dada Oni Paki -Fidelis Duker
Alakada 2 – Alakada2
Iya Alalake – Faithia Balogun (WINNER)

Best Make-Up Artist
October 1 – Lola Maja (WINNER)
Verdict – Stanlee Ohikhuare
Iyore – Matthew Alechenu Hyacient
A Place In The Stars – Chinwem Elevoh / Sandra Udoewah
The Meeting – Juliette Okoli

Best Movie (Comedy)
The Meeting – Rita Dominic
A Letter from Adam – A Letter From Adam
The Meeting – Mildred Okwo (WINNER)
30 Days in Atlanta – 30 Days In Atlanta
Jand Hustle – Ehizojie Ojesebholo

Best Movie (Drama)
Devil in the Detail – Devil in the Detail
Invasion 1897 – Lancelot Oduwa Imasuen
Secret Room – Simon Peacemaker/ Crey Ahanonu
A Place in the Stars – A Place In The Stars (WINNER)
October 1 – Kunle Afolayan
Make.A.Move – Make.A.Move

Best Movie Director
Invasion 1897 – Lancelot Oduwa Imasuen
A Place in the Stars – Steve Gukas
Secret Room – Eneaji Chris
Verdict – Stanlee Ohikhuare
Potomanto – Potomanto
October 1- Kunle Afolayan (WINNER)

Best New Media-Online
Verdict – Stanlee Ohikhuare
Ogas at the Top – Marie Lora-Mungai
Leeway – Eric Aghimien
Hard Times – Imoh Umoren (WINNER)
Between The Lines – Likarion Wainaina

Best Movie Of 2014
Invasion 1897 – Lancelot Oduwa Imasuen
Yellow Cassava – Zeb Ejiro
October 1 – Kunle Afolayan (WINNER)
A Place in the Stars – A Place In The Stars
Iyore – Frank Rajah Arase

Best Short Film
Verdict – Stanlee Ohikhuare
Not Right – Not Right
Brave – Lowladee (Adeleke Dolapo)
Oblivious – Kiki Omeili (WINNER)
The Throne – Jibril Mailafia

Best Sound Editing
A Place in the Stars – Susan Penington
October 1 – Kulanen Ikyo (WINNER)
Render To Caesar – Michael Ogunlade
Gidi Up – Muhammed Atta & Jadesola Osiberu
Love or Something like That Kofi Boachie-Ansah
The Antique – Flo

Best Video Editor
A Place in the Stars – Antonio Ribeiro
Veve – Roselidah Taabu Obala
October 1 – Mike Steve-Adeleye
Devil in the Detail – Nana Akua Manso
Reflections – Victoria Akujobi (WINNER)

Best Supporting Actress
30 Days in Atlanta – Ada Ameh
The Meeting – Linda Ejiofor (WINNER)
30 Days in Atlanta – Mercy Johnson
Gidi Up – Iretiola Doyle
Confusion Na Wa – Tunde Aladese

Best Supporting Actor

A Place in the Stars – Segun Arinze
30 Days in Atlanta – Richard Mofe Damijo
Iyore – Yemi Blaq
Knocking On Heaven’s Door – Blossom Chukwujekwu (WINNER)
When Love Happens – O. C. Ukeje

Best Television Series
The Xyz Show – Godfrey Mwampembwa
Shuga – (WINNER)
Rush TV Series – Rush Series
Gidi Up – Jadesola Osiberu
Maliposa – Mingeli Palata

About 9aijabooksandmovies

9aijabooksandmovies ( "9B&M") is the ultimate, credible platform that seeks to bridge the gap between Nigerian authors of fictional works and "primarily" Nigerian filmmakers, with a view to creating an upsurge in "adapted works" for the cinemas. It also provides an opportunity for millions of people to gain insight into the works of Nigerian authors and filmmakers. You can send your articles, news,views/opinion, reviews,samples of work to
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s